Commonly asked questions about applying for a Security License and training inquiries.
What’s your refund policy?
Because of limited Course seats, fees are non-refundable and you are allowed to reschedule the course within 30 days
What are the basic requirements for applying for a Class D or Class G License?
• Must be at least 18 years of age.
• Must be a United States citizen or deemed a permanent legal resident alien by the Department of Homeland Security, U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS).
• Must provide current RESIDENCE address. A P.O. Box is not considered a residence.
Do you have customer service?
Of course! Our friendly and knowledgeable customer services reps are available to answer your questions 24/7/365.
Requirements for U.S. Citizens
- New applications for Class “G” or “K” licenses must be accompanied by a copy of a birth certificate, passport, or other official document verifying citizenship by birth or naturalization.
Requirements for Non U.S. Citizens
- New applications for Class “G” or “K” licenses must be accompanied by a legible copy of the front and back of the applicant’s valid permanent resident alien card issued by the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS), Form I-551.
What are Some Possible Reasons for Ineligibility:
- The physical inability to handle a firearm safely.
- A felony conviction (unless civil and firearm rights have been restored by the convicting authority).
- Having adjudication withheld or sentence suspended on a felony or misdemeanor crime of violence unless three years have elapsed since probation or other conditions set by the court have been fulfilled.
- A conviction for a misdemeanor crime of violence in the last three years.
- A conviction for violation of controlled substance laws or multiple arrests for such offenses.
- A record of drug or alcohol abuse.
- Two or more DUI convictions within the previous three years.
- Being committed to a mental institution or adjudged incompetent or mentally defective.
- Failing to provide proof of proficiency with a firearm.
- Having been issued a domestic violence injunction or an injunction against repeat violence that is currently in force.
- Renouncement of U.S. citizenship.
- A dishonorable discharge from the armed forces.
- Being a fugitive from justice.
What if I previously had a Statewide Firearms “G” License in the past?
- If your G license has been expires for more that 90 days, you must re-apply for a new License.
- If you received firearms training within the preceding 12 months and and you have Form DACS-16005 from a K License Instructor, you can re-apply for the Statewide Firearms “G” License without re-taking the course.
Can I work in Armed in Florida with out a Statewide Firearms “G” License?
It is illegal to WORK ARMED in the State of Florida with a:
- Concealed Weapons License
“Must have a valid Statewide Firearms “G” License to work armed in Florida.”